How to gain points?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Dear users,

please note that we have a new forum now. You'll find it here.

The old forum is set to read-only mode now.

Your Ikariam Team

• How to gain points?

Hello, I have been playing for a few months and am the leader of a fairly succesful alliance. I was wondering, How do i gain alot of points? So many players are a huge amount of points ahead of me and I think I read this game only started about a year and a half ago. Based on the rate I am going, In one year, i will only be about 700000 points.

So how do I gain points quickly? This is not only for me becuase I am sure there are many others with the same questions? I would like to hear from you more experienced players who have alot of points and know how to gain them up quickly.

Thanks
    Kirkle
  • 1 word dude research. You want as many academies as big as you can get them. I believe you can repeat the last of the researches over and over and each one gives you 50k. Pillaging also helps. You will grow faster by pillaging and taking others gathered resources then gathering them yourself. Which works out because you will need those citizens to produce gold that aren't gathering, because between research and pillaging you will find gold very tight.
  • oh ok thanks so much. So 50k points?? Geez.

thats one thing i dont do, pillage that often. That a good philosophy, thanks.

and I should spend the gold on trade ships right?

Oh and should I build build build as much as I can or focus on building certain things?
  • ok. are there certain buildings i should focus on? or just everything i can get my hands on??? I mean I know I need certain things realy high but do I get more points if I build different types of buildings? or is it just based on how many resources you spent