Delta, server health and THL Coz

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Dear users,

please note that we have a new forum now. You'll find it here.

The old forum is set to read-only mode now.

Your Ikariam Team

• Delta, server health and THL Coz

The Crimson Pirates v THL war was started many months ago, but as peace negotiations have recently failed some things need to be said.

I am new to delta server and was not present when CP's leader Venus declared on Coz and HORDE, but I have talked to all the leadership involved extensively. The original issue was simple. An 800k Coz player kept pillaging a CP player with a much smaller account and Venus asked them to stop when it became oppressive. Coz leadership seemed to be disorganized; Venus ended up talking with the general at the time, Warchild, who told V that she'd get a response in 72 hours.

She did not.

The fact is that Coz supports players who make a habit of using their large accounts to pillage small players out of the game, and failed and continues to fail to engage in diplomacy over the issue.

Delta's shrinking. There's only 3400 accounts listed in the high score list, how many inactive or in vmode? 1000? How many of your islands are desolate? And we reasonably ask Coz to not drive more players out of the game. Their response is to blow us off. Well, that's their right.

So of course Venus declared war, not caring if THL outnumbers us or is happy to use tactics like going on 9v1 or however many they can manage. What are they trying to prove by doing so, that they got more active players than us and can coordinate? Yes, granted. Are they trying to have fun, or just make more players go vmode or inactive?

Do they have any regard to fairness, sportsmanship, or fun except for themselves?