How to War

• Discussion

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Dear users,

please note that we have a new forum now. You'll find it here.

The old forum is set to read-only mode now.

Your Ikariam Team

• Hey guys , i honestly dont know if its possible to do this type of discussion but the topic really interests me and i wanna know more about it.

I wanna discuss different war strategies but as i am new to the game i dont know much about specific ones .

I wanna start by knowing more about "Waving" . How to wave ? when to wave and how to counter it ?
    ( This will also help others in ur own alliance or in the server in general for more fun so dont hold the knowledge back)

"More hideous crimes have been committed in the name of obedience than in the name of rebellion " ~C. P. Snow

The post was edited 1 time, last by K1Netic ().

• Thanks that was so helpful , it doesnt explain any defensive strategies however . i assume with the waving aggression in the game is more rewarding than the defense . Or is it ?

So if someone attacks me and tries waving ill just be a sitting duck in my town and all i can do is wait for him to decide when to stop waving or when all his troops magically get wiped which will be a low possibility if he waves correctly .
    "More hideous crimes have been committed in the name of obedience than in the name of rebellion " ~C. P. Snow

• Nothing is stopping you to wave on the defense side, you can do it just as you do on offense ... plus if you are defending your own town you can just pull out whatever units you want and then join them back in ... its actually easier on defensive side :D

The post was edited 1 time, last by Rekt ().